Organising Committee

Program Committee Chairs
Name Role Affiliation Phone/Email
Raouf Boutaba Chair University of Waterloo, Canada  

Prof. Dr. Raouf Boutaba (University of Waterloo, Canada,, Raouf Boutaba is a University Chair Professor and Director in the David R. Cheriton School of Computer Science at the University of Waterloo. He also holds the INRIA International Chair in France. He is the founding Editor in Chief of the IEEE Transactions on Network and Service Management (2007-2010), and the current Editor-in- Chief of the IEEE Journal on Selected Areas in Communications (JSAC). His research interests are in the areas of network and service management. He has published extensively in these areas and received several journal and conference Best Paper Awards such as the IEEE 2008 Fred W. Ellersick Prize Paper Award. He also received other recognitions, including the Premier’s Research Excellence Award, Industry research excellence Awards, fellowships of the Faculty of Mathematics, of the David R. Cheriton School of Computer Science and outstanding performance awards at the University of Waterloo. He has also received the IEEE Communications Society Hal Sobol Award and the IFIP Silver Core in 2007, the IEEE Communications Society Joe LociCero and the Dan Stokesbury awards in 2009, the Salah Aidarous award in 2012, the McNaugthon Gold Medal in 2014, the Technical Achievement Award of the IEEE Technical Committee on Information Infrastructure and Networking as well as the Donald W. McLellan Meritorious Service Award in 2016. He served as a distinguished lecturer for the IEEE Computer and Communications Societies. He is fellow of the IEEE, the Engineering Institute of Canada, the Canadian Academy of Engineering, and the Royal Society of Canada.

M. Yunus Dönmez Co-chair Ericsson Turkey, Boğaziçi University yunus.donmez (at), yunus.donmez (at)

Mehmet Yunus Dönmez received the BS degree in mathematics and the MS and PhD degrees in computer engineering from Bogazici University, Istanbul, Turkey, in 1999, 2003, and 2011, respectively. He has been currently working as a master researcher in Ericsson., Istanbul, since 2013. He worked as a Research Assistant in the Department of Mathematics, Bogazici University, from 1999 to 2011, and as a Postdoctoral Researcher in the Department of Computer Engineering in the same university, from 2011 to 2013. His research interests include design and analysis of QoS-aware cross-layer algorithms/protocols for wireless ad hoc and sensor networks, performance evaluation in computer networks, mission-critical wireless sensor networks.


Ilker Demirkol TPC chair Universitat Politecnica de Catalunya, Spain ilker.demirkol (at)

Ilker Demirkol, IEEE Senior Member, is a Research Professor (Ramon y Cajal) in Network Engineering Department at the Universitat Politècnica de Catalunya, Barcelona, Spain, where his research currently has the focus on network algorithmics, 5G transport networks and Internet of Things. He received BSc., MSc., and PhD. degrees in computer engineering from the Bogazici University, Istanbul, Turkey. Over the years, he has worked in a number of research laboratories and corporations in Europe and USA. He has coauthored more than 50 ACM/IEEE journal and conference papers, including the recipient of Best Paper Award in IEEE ICC’13 in AHSN symposium. He is currently a member of the IEEE COMMAG Editorial Board and has been actively participating in IEEE conferences, e.g., as IEEE CCNC’15 Demo Chair and IEEE CCNC’17-GCCN TPC Chair.


Ertan Onur TPC co-chair Middle East Technical University, Turkey eronur (at)

Ertan Onur received the BSc degree in computer engineering from Ege University, Izmir, Turkey in 1997, and the MSc and PhD degrees in computer engineering from Bogazici University, Istanbul, Turkey in 2001 and 2007, respectively. After obtaining his PhD degree, he worked as an assistant professor at Delft University of Technology, the Netherlands. From 2014 on, he is an associate professor at Middle East Technical University, Turkey.  He was the editor/convenor of the Personal Networks Group of Ecma International Standardization Body. Dr. Onur’s research interests are in the area of computer and wireless networks and their security. He is the founder of the Wireless Systems, Networks and Cybersecurity (WINS) laboratory at METU. Dr. Onur is a member of IEEE and ACM.